So sind wir eben Chronik

Keeping what’s good, leaving behind what’s obsolete: this is how we can describe our sense of tradition, which all of us in the company are pleased to uphold. At Risse + Wilke it is lasting values that matter. Values that have always been a feature of medium-sized industrial businesses: people, machines and steel. Not just any steel, but the highly technical advanced and high-value material cold-rolled steel strip.

This is the world of Risse + Wilke. And this is also the reason why the third generation manages the family company in line with the motto “progress driven by tradition”.  The location in Iserlohn, at the north-westerly point of the Sauerland area of Germany, is attractive in two respects. It offers a workplace in beautiful natural surroundings while having ideal connections to the A1 and A45, close to the major supply markets and cultural centres in the Ruhr area.

 

Partnership with customers

Long-term partnership is a basic principle for us: it is the supporting foundation upon which our business is built. We see ourselves as a partner, which is why we prefer to bring our expertise to bear in the development of applications in an early, forward-looking manner. We are familiar with our customers’ product ranges from the following fields: automotive, deformation technology, roller and slide bearings, saws and hinges.

We have such precise knowledge of the many production and forming procedures that we have often been able to overcome production hurdles using individually coordinated cold-rolled steel products. This is with the aim of ultimately keeping and promoting the working life and quality of the products at a high level for our customers. Risse + Wilke relies on interdisciplinary development within the team and on partnership-based cooperative working – for joint success.

 

People and technology

Innovation needs identification: it is on this basis that we at Risse + Wilke achieve high levels of customer satisfaction, high productivity and optimal quality. We are positioned excellently, both in terms of technology and people. It motivates us to work with high-quality equipment, such as modern reversing stands for quarto or multi-roll operations, a high-convection annealing technique, the latest continuous tempering furnaces, a wide-ranging spectrum of slitting and cut-to-length lines or a high-performance IT infrastructure based on SAP R/3.

It promotes the enthusiasm, loyalty and dedication that come from enjoying high social standards, always being well-informed about operational processes and knowing that much is also done to keep colleagues healthy, too. Our pleasant working environment makes it worthwhile for us to identify with our tasks and really work in a team.

 

Quality and service

Knowledge, ability and experience come together to form expertise: this awareness shapes our working style. Every day we work to keep ourselves up to date and make processes come together even better so that we can optimise our products.

We know just how good it is to have the right feeling and to contribute that “special something” to make optimal products and logistics solutions possible for our customers. We always keep an eye on the whole picture so that we can deal with each detail carefully.

 

 

Logistics and processes

By working systematically to pragmatic innovations: certified systems and regulations manuals, such as ISO/TS 16949, are our common thread that leads us to quality assurance and process stability. In particular, our obligatory systems enable us to identify optimisation potential in every area, beginning with process technology, via additional services, through to innovative projects in environmental management, such as increasing energy efficiency.

For many customers and staff, Risse + Wilke is a partner for whom safety and reliability are among the basic values – safety in the pragmatic sense of forward-looking development, high process quality and reliable transport logistics; reliability in the interpersonal sense in particular.

 

Joomla templates by Joomlashine

So sind wir eben Chronik

Das Gute mitnehmen, das Überholte zurücklassen: So lässt sich unser Traditionsbewusstsein beschreiben, dem wir alle im Unternehmen gerne treu bleiben. Bei Risse + Wilke geht es um bleibende Werte. Um solche, die den industriellen Mittelstand von jeher auszeichnen: Menschen, Maschinen und Stahl. Aber nicht irgendein Stahl, sondern der hochtechnische und hochwertige Werkstoff Kaltband.

Das ist die Welt von Risse + Wilke. Und das ist auch für die dritte Generation der Grund, das Familienunternehmen nach der Maxime „Fortschritt aus Tradition“ zu führen. Der Standort in Iserlohn, am nordwestlichen Punkt des Sauerlands, ist in zweierlei Hinsicht attraktiv. Er bietet Arbeitsplätze inmitten einer schönen Natur und eine ideale Verkehrsanbindung an die A 1 und A 45, nahegelegen zu den wesentlichen Liefermärkten und kulturellen Zentren des Ruhrgebiets.

 

Partnerschaft mit dem Kunden

Langfristige Partnerschaft als Grundprinzip: Das ist das tragende Fundament, auf dem unser Handeln aufbaut. Wir verstehen uns als Partner. Deshalb bevorzugen wir es, bereits frühzeitig und vorausschauend, bei der Entwicklung von Anwendungen unser Know-how einzubringen. Wir sind vertraut mit den Produktwelten unserer Kunden aus den Bereichen: Automotive, Umformtechnik, Wälz- und Gleitlager, Sägen und Scharniere.

Wir kennen die vielen Produktions- und Umformverfahren so genau, dass es schon oft gelungen ist, durch individuell abgestimmte Kaltbandprodukte Produktionshürden zu überwinden. Mit dem Ziel, letztlich die Lebensdauer und die Qualität der Produkte unserer Kunden auf hohem Niveau zu halten und zu fördern. Risse + Wilke setzt auf interdisziplinäres Entwickeln im Team und auf partnerschaftliches Miteinander - für den gemeinsamen Erfolg.

 

 

Menschen und Technik

Innovation braucht Identifikation: Auf dieser Grundlage basierend erreichen wir bei Risse + Wilke hohe Kundenzufriedenheit, hohe Produktivität und optimale Qualität. Wir sind technisch und menschlich hervorragend aufgestellt. Es motiviert, mit hochwertigen Arbeitsmitteln zu arbeiten, wie beispielsweise modernen Reversiergerüsten im Quarto- oder Mehrrollenbetrieb, einer Hochkonvektions-Glühtechnik, modernsten Durchlauf-Vergüteöfen, einem breitgefächerten Spektrum von Längs- und Querteilanlagen oder einer leistungsstarken IT-Infrastruktur auf Basis SAP R/3.

Es fördert die Einsatzfreude, die Loyalität und Treue, hohe soziale Standards zu genießen, über die betrieblichen Prozesse stets gut informiert zu sein und zu wissen, dass auch für die Gesunderhaltung der Kolleginnen und Kollegen viel getan wird. Unser gutes Betriebsklima ist es uns wert, uns mit unseren Aufgaben zu identifizieren und wirklich im Team zu arbeiten.

 

Qualität und Service

Aus Wissen, Können und Erfahrung wird Know-how: Dieses Bewusstsein prägt unseren Arbeitsstil. Wir arbeiten Tag für Tag daran, uns auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten, Prozesse noch besser zusammenlaufen zu lassen, um unsere Produkte zu optimieren.

Wir wissen, wie sich die Freude anfühlt, das richtige Feeling in sich zu haben und zum „gewissen Etwas“ beizutragen, so dass optimale Produkt- und Logistiklösungen für unsere Kunden möglich werden. Wir haben stets das Ganze im Blick, um jedes Detail achtsam zu erledigen.

 

Logistik und Prozesse

Durch Systematik zu pragmatischen Innovationen: Zertifizierte Systeme und Regelwerke, wie beispielsweise die ISO/TS 16949, sind unser roter Faden, der uns zu Qualitäts- und Prozesssicherheit führt. Gerade durch unsere verbindliche Systematik können wir Optimierungspotenziale in allen Bereichen entdecken. Angefangen von der Prozesstechnik, über ergänzende Serviceleistungen, bis hin zu innovativen Projekten im Umweltmanagement, wie etwa der Steigerung der Energieeffizienz.

Risse + Wilke ist für Kunden und für Mitarbeiter ein Partner, für den Sicherheit und Verlässlichkeit zu den Grundwerten zählen. Sicherheit im pragmatischen Sinne vorausschauender Entwicklungsleistung, hoher Prozessqualität und verlässlicher Transportlogistik. Verlässlichkeit besonders auch im zwischenmenschlichen Sinne.

Joomla templates by Joomlashine